Privacy Policy for PhotoLikr

Última revisión: January 31, 2025

1. Introduction

Obviousidea (we,” “us,” o “our), a company based in France, is committed to protecting the privacy of your information. This Privacy Policy explains how we collect, use, and share your data when you use PhotoLikr (the Product), our software to view, rate and upload photos to online services.

2. Information We Collect

When you use the Product, we may collect usage data, like features you use (e.g., upload attempts, successful or failed uploads), actions you take, or error logs. This may also include device information (device type, operating system, unique system identifiers). Photos you choose to upload are only transferred to the selected service, and will not be stored by us.

3. How We Use Your Information

We use your information (a) to facilitate the upload of your chosen photos to online services (like Dropbox or Google Photos), (b) to improve the service, analyze usage patterns and improve the product’s functionality and user experience, (c) to comply with applicable laws and regulations.

4. How We Share Your Information

The Product uses OAuth authentication to transmit the photos you select to your Dropbox or Google Photos account. We do not store your Dropbox or Google account password, or any of the photos themselves. The Product only transfers and processes information by explicit user request.
We may share your information with trusted service providers who assist us in providing the Product’s service (e.g., hosting, data analysis). These service providers are contractually obligated to protect your information and only use it for the purposes we specify.

5. How We Protect Your Information

We use encryption to protect your information.

6. Changes to this policy

We may change this privacy policy in order to use or share your information in a different way. The last revision date is indicated on top of the page.

7. Third Party Privacy Policies

Al usar la función de compartir con Dropbox, la Política de Privacidad de Dropbox se aplica para acceder a Dropbox. Puedes acceder a la política de privacidad de Dropbox aquí:
https://www.dropbox.com/privacy

Al usar la función de compartir en Google Fotos, la Política de Privacidad de Google se aplica al acceso a Google Fotos. Puedes acceder a la política de privacidad de Google aquí: https://policies.google.com/privacy